About FuM

What is FuM?

FuM is short for the Student Union Council and is the highest decision-making body within the union. Fum consists of 35 student representatives who are elected amongst and by the unions 11 000 members to be the voice of the student unions members. Almost all student divisions are currently represented and besides the student representatives the Student Union Management Board and Study Division presidents have the right to speak at the FuM-meetings. All student union members have the right to attend the meeting and can be co-opted.


There are 8 FuM-meetings per academic year distributed two each study period. These meetings are either in Kårrestaurangen at Campus Johanneberg or sometimes at a conference room at Campus Lindholmen. At these meetings, free food is served.


How does the election work?

The student union election is organized by the election committee, who make sure the elections are carried out in accordance with our statutes. The committee also collects
candidate registrations, compiles the candidate brochure and suggests election dates. The election committee consists of 7 members. If you want to run in the election, we are here for you. We can give advice on how to campaign and make the most of your provided candidate and coalition budgets. If you have any questions you want to ask us, send us an email at valnamnd@chs.se.

What is an electoral coalition?

A group of students with similar goals and interests can run together as a coalition. Your combined votes will increase the chance of each of you getting a seat in the council. You can join a coalition to make your time as a candidate and member of the council easier and more fun! Talk to one of the existing coalitions or start your own. Starting a coalition is easy – all you have to do is sign up as candidates together!
The coalitions currently in FuM can be contacted at their respective Facebook-page:


Arbetarpartiet Charmörerna
AsterixPartiet Gallerna
Kalle Anka Partiet – KAP
KPI – Kamratpartiet I:arna
My Favorite Party
Sakupplysning – SAK


Committee of election complaints

If you have some critical problems regarding the Election you can contact the committee of election complaints:

Dan Paulin
Speaker of the Student Union Council: Leon Larsson
Deputy Speaker of the Student Union Council: Frej Karlsson

Emilia Sandolf
Rebecca Svensson
Erik Marberg


Johan Wennerbeck